Energy EXCH (https://www.energyexch.com/forum.php)
-   Interactive Trading (https://www.energyexch.com/forumdisplay.php?f=137)
-   -   WTI Crude Oil Trading (https://www.energyexch.com/showthread.php?t=294030)

joemilly Mar 1, 2012 11:03pm | Post# 1

Crude OIl

Discussion about crude oil sound interesting here .......i just switched off from currency trading to crude oil since december last year...since then i found out crude oil is more fun rather than ccy...lets discuss here as im still learning abt the behaviour of crude oil.....

powermatrix Feb 15, 2013 6:21am | Post# 2

I would like to know is there any relation between the EURUSD and the WTI rates ??

555 Feb 20, 2013 9:56am | Post# 3

I'll try this: Sold WTI 97.10 with stop at 98.25 and initial target around 90

powermatrix Feb 20, 2013 10:32am | Post# 4

Guys,

Will Fibonacci Retracements work on WTI Crude Oil ??

What are the factors to be seen before entering and existing a trade ??? and what data affect WTI Crude oil price ??

555 Feb 20, 2013 11:50am | Post# 5

I'll try this: Sold WTI 97.10 with stop at 98.25 and initial target around 90
It's moving nice ... i'll move stop now to breakeven

555 Mar 4, 2013 3:03am | Post# 6

It's moving nice ... i'll move stop now to breakeven
Ok ... Take profit here 90.20 ad wait for a pullback ... i'm not sure if it will close right now from the here the gap left open on 26 Dec 2012 or from a higher level ... I'll wait NY to find out ...

IngmarMattus Mar 10, 2013 3:51pm | Post# 7

Crude oil's seasonal price rise starts usually at the end of February. I would not be a big seller here as the printing presses are still working at full capacity.

555 Mar 12, 2013 11:45am | Post# 8

Resume the trend ... Sell WTI here 92.80 - 93 ... with stop at 93.50 and target around 88 (even below).

muhiuddin Apr 9, 2013 7:29am | Post# 9

Is there any site that give daily technical analysis / forcast of WTI Crude Oil. ? thanks

555 May 3, 2013 6:07am | Post# 10