Energy EXCH (https://www.energyexch.com/forum.php)
-   Interactive Trading (https://www.energyexch.com/forumdisplay.php?f=137)
-   -   WTI Crude Oil Trading (https://www.energyexch.com/showthread.php?t=294030)

kvellimalai May 12, 2011 5:38pm | Post# 1

WTI Crude Oil Trading

Hi All,
Is anyone trading OIL-WTI? I did a complete search and couldn't find any thread dedicated to WTI trade. Any good strategy or EA for this is most welcome. I am a learner trader only and not an expert to provide any method...

Velli

ingmarforex May 12, 2011 7:58pm | Post# 2

Hmmm

Let me tell you 1 thing my friend that is 1 of the diffucult markets out there.
reason it's huge volatility i like it a lot and it costed me a lot of time to master oil trading and it is worth the effort.

Also now at the moment with it's huge swings it is really not a market for a noob or if you wanna lose money then better send it me.

But i will recomend you first to do some forex trading calmer pairs then after that you can get to some more volatile pairs and after that you gonna try crude.

Just my advice and strategy learn to read a chart

kvellimalai May 14, 2011 8:05am | Post# 3

Let me tell you 1 thing my friend that is 1 of the diffucult markets out there.
reason it's huge volatility i like it a lot and it costed me a lot of time to master oil trading and it is worth the effort.

Also now at the moment with it's huge swings it is really not a market for a noob or if you wanna lose money then better send it me.

But i will recomend you first to do some forex trading calmer pairs then after that you can get to some more volatile pairs and after that you gonna try crude.

Just my advice and strategy learn to read a...
Hi Ingmarforex
thanks for the details. Yes you are right the market is currently having huge swings and daily average is very high.
I have been trading forex for quite some time and would like to explore the possibilities on the oil market.